I SWALLOWED THE FACTS…AND NOW I’M CONSTIPATED!!!! :-/ (UPDATE)

9 Jul

That’s right. That gosh darn barium I swallowed is sitting in my stomach 3 long painfully excruciatingly days later…it is still taking up space rent free in my intestinal tract. It hurts to walk. It hurts to sit. It just plain hurts. I have tried every form of relief possible. And guess what? NO RELIEF! I am literally full of…SHUT YO MOUTH!

I’ve tried everything. Pressure points, pressing on the belly, suppositories, various laxatives and I’ve got NOTHING. Next stop…Prune Juice.

I get it….everything has a side effect…whatever you put into your body; your body is sure to have a reaction. What I do wish is when the technician explained that I might be mildly constipated that she would have explained by mildly what she really meant to say was severely.

I just want this to all go away. I would get down on my knees and pray but I fear my obstructed digestive system will not allow me to. Kidding; about not praying…I’m sure I can do that standing up, through clenched teeth.

I have 3 more appointments and I will finally have my date for surgery. I truly hope that those won’t have any butt numbing side effects.

The Goal:

::sigh:: waiting impatiently………….

5 Responses to “I SWALLOWED THE FACTS…AND NOW I’M CONSTIPATED!!!! :-/ (UPDATE)”

  1. idrooledonyourpillow July 10, 2010 at 11:57 PM #

    LOL I really enjoyed this post – particularly that 2nd picture.

    try coffee. that always works for me.

  2. Flawlessly Flawed July 11, 2010 at 11:13 PM #

    Lol. I actually did the coffee thing…even slimfast cause that usually has me running for the bathroom. Not this time. The exlax and prune juice seemed to do the trick…about 12 hours later. Woke me up at 4:30 AM but boy was I grateful!

    • idrooledonyourpillow July 12, 2010 at 3:07 PM #

      LOL. I swear there is nothing better than getting that relief when you reallllly need it!

      I’m glad everything “came out ok!” (lol, excuse my cheesy sense of humor :o)

  3. beauty84 July 12, 2010 at 7:59 PM #

    lol@ “came out” ok

  4. flawlesslyflawed85 July 12, 2010 at 8:01 PM #

    LMBO! that was funny! đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

